TRADE AGREEMENT ACT COUNTRIES

Under 19 USC 2501 Trade Agreements Act agencies may only acquire US-made or designated country end products or US or designated country services. Products/services offered under the VA Schedule Program that are end products/services of countries *other than* the United States or identified designated countries will not be considered for award.

For more information about the Trade Agreements Act:

- FAR 25.4 Trade Agreements
- 19 USC 2501 Trade Agreements Act

The following list of designated countries is current, accurate, and complete as of September 30, 2017.

World Trade (WTO) Organization Government Procurement Agreement Countries

Armenia, Aruba, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea (Republic of), Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan (known in the WTO as "the Separate Customs Territory of Taiwan, Penghu, Kinmen and Matsu (Chinese Taipei))", Ukraine, and the United Kingdom

Caribbean Basin Countries

Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bonaire, British Virgin Islands, Curacao, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Montserrat, Saba, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Eustatius, Saint Maarten, and Trinidad and Tobago

Least Developed Countries

Afghanistan, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Kiribati, Laos, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Nepal, Niger, Rwanda, Samoa,

Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Sudan, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Yemen, and Zambia

Free Trade Agreement Countries

Australia, Bahrain, Canada, Chile, Columbia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Korea (Republic of), Mexico, Morocco, Nicaragua, Oman, Peru, and Singapore